Ten Parmitas

***Active (Right Hand fingers)***
1. Energy (viriya) – little finger
2. Generosity (dana) – ring finger
3. Moral conduct (sila) – middle finger
4. Determination (adhitthana) – index finger
5. Wisdom (paññā) – thumb

***Passive (Left hand fingers)***
1. Equanimity (Upekkha) – little finger
2. Renunciation (nekkhamma) – ring finger
3. Loving-kindness (metta) – middle finger
4. Truthfulness (sacca) – index finger
5. Patience (khanti) – thumb

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: