Category: I : Practice

  • Ten Parmitas

    ***Active (Right Hand fingers)***1. Energy (viriya) – little finger 2. Generosity (dana) – ring finger3. Moral conduct (sila) – middle finger4. Determination (adhitthana) – index finger5. Wisdom (paññā) – thumb ***Passive (Left hand fingers)***1. Equanimity (Upekkha) – little finger2. Renunciation (nekkhamma) – ring finger3. Loving-kindness (metta) – middle finger4. Truthfulness (sacca) – index finger5. Patience […]

  • Panchasheel Gatha – The Prayer

    Namo Tassa Bhagavato Arahato Sammasam Buddhasa Namo Tassa Bhagavato Arahato Sammasam Buddhasa Namo Tassa Bhagavato Arahato Sammasam Buddhasa Namo (I rever)Tassa (You) Bhagvato (the Ochre Robed, living with perfect morality),Arathato (having attained Nirvana) Sammasam Buddhasa  (the perfected Buddha) I pay respect to you, the Noble One, the enlightened One, the Perfected Buddha Buddham saranam gacchami  […]

  • 6: Meditation on Brahma Viharas

    Karuna, Metta, Upekka and Mudita are four kinds of Brahma Viharas or heavenly abodes (or states of mind). Essence of any one of them cannot be grasped without knowing the other three Brahma Viharas. Karuna: Karuna is compassion for all people and beings who are less gifted than us and are suffering. It helps us […]

  • 5: The Practice Chart

    The aim of this chart is to be aware of our deeds/karma as it is being done. In our daily life we are not aware whether what we have done is good or bad karma. With the help of this chart we can see all the karma that we have done after it has been […]

  • 4: Meditation

    You have to let it all go, Neo, fear, doubt, and disbelief. Free your mind. –Morpheus We have dedicated a separate chapter to meditation techniques recommended by the Buddha. Although there are many other meditation techniques that can get you concentrated quickly or get you into a higher meditative states, but can lead you to […]

  • 3: Noble Eight Fold Path

    You have been down there, Neo. You know that road. You know exactly where it ends. And I know that’s not where you want to be… –Trinity Noble Eight Fold Path Sila (Morality) 1.  Right Action 2.  Right Speech 3.  Right Livelihood Samadhi (Concentration) 1.  Right Effort 2.  Right Awareness 3.  Right Meditation Panna (Wisdom) […]

  • 2: Basics & Four Noble Truth

    Do not try and bend the spoon. That’s impossible. Instead only try to realize the truth. –Spoon Boy This chapter will give you the basic information you need to know to achieve Nirvana or to lead a life free from suffering. This chapter is also the base for the rest of the book. Actually Four […]

  • 1: What is Nirvana?

    It’s the question that drives us, Neo. It’s the question that brought you here. You know the question just as I did. –Trinity Nirvana in simple words is freedom from suffering of life. But Nirvana cannot be understood without attaining it, just like a person who has not tasted a strawberry can not be explained […]