Tag: Karma

  • Ten Parmitas

    ***Active (Right Hand fingers)***1. Energy (viriya) – little finger 2. Generosity (dana) – ring finger3. Moral conduct (sila) – middle finger4. Determination (adhitthana) – index finger5. Wisdom (paññā) – thumb ***Passive (Left hand fingers)***1. Equanimity (Upekkha) – little finger2. Renunciation (nekkhamma) – ring finger3. Loving-kindness (metta) – middle finger4. Truthfulness (sacca) – index finger5. Patience […]

  • 10: Rebirth:

    Rebirth is transfer of life from one physical body to another. Normally soul is supposed to be a permanent entity residing in the body of a living being that differentiates it from non-living things. When a living being dies that soul leaves the body and finds another body to be reborn as another living being. […]

  • 5: The Practice Chart

    The aim of this chart is to be aware of our deeds/karma as it is being done. In our daily life we are not aware whether what we have done is good or bad karma. With the help of this chart we can see all the karma that we have done after it has been […]

  • 1: What is Nirvana?

    It’s the question that drives us, Neo. It’s the question that brought you here. You know the question just as I did. –Trinity Nirvana in simple words is freedom from suffering of life. But Nirvana cannot be understood without attaining it, just like a person who has not tasted a strawberry can not be explained […]